The AAIC is an international, nonprofit educational and scientific organization established to:

  1. Encourage and promote the activities of those involved in the production, processing, development, and commercialization of industrial crops and products derived from industrial crops
  2. Educate and inform our members and others through national and international meetings and conferences
  3. Provide the public, industry, and government policy makers with expert scientific, engineering, and business information on developments in the utilization and commercialization of industrial products from agricultural crops.


Main Divisions


divisionsThere are five divisions that cover industrial crops and products:

• Fiber and Cellulosic Crops
• Medicinal & Nutraceutical Plants
• Natural Rubber and Resins
• Oilseeds
• General Crops and Products



Board of Directors

President: Dilpreet S. Bajwa (Montana State University)
President-Elect: James V. Anderson (USDA, ARS, SPBRU)
Past President: Federica Zanetti (University of Bologna)
Secretary: Claire C. Heinitz (USDA, ARS, NALPGRU)
Treasurer: Burton L. Johnson (North Dakota State University)
Web content manager: Von Mark V. Cruz (Bridgestone Americas, Inc.)

Division Chairs

• General Crops and Products: Ana Luisa Fernando (NUL)
• Fiber and Cellulosic Crops: Efi Alexopoulou (CRES)
• Medicinal & Nutraceutical Plants: Diana Jasso de Rodríguez (UAAAN)
• Natural Rubber and Resins: Guangyao (Sam) Wang (Bridgestone Americas, Inc.)
• Oilseeds: Hussein Abdel-Haleem (USDA-ARS ALARC)


The 33rd Association for the Advancement of Industrial Crops Meeting 
Bozeman, Montana, United States of America